Hi Faye, we are truly sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay and we have agreed to provide you with a discount when you came across plumbing issues, prior to any involvement with the resolution center, where you and your group tried to claim full refund. The resolution center didn’t agree to this following further investigation, and you received the refund we promised from the start, so I am glad we came to a positive outcome.
Our comments on your specific points below:
We haven’t had any complaints from previous holiday stays about the noise, but thank you for you comment on the living room needing net curtains. We will take this fully into account and address it for future!
We didn’t encounter any plumbing issues prior to your stay, but we were trying to accommodate and solve this, we truly apologise if you felt that you were to blame for this. Since your stay this issue has been resolved.
Please note, Faye, that you wanted to check in 3 hours prior to official check in time for our house as per the instructions for the house stay, which we tried to accommodate as best as we could considering the short notice. We were only notified about this request when you were in the area, therefore I would suggest for future stays notify the hosts about early check in as we have had this and have provided details in advance of the set check in time.
We are sorry that is how you feel about our house. We have had wonderful reviews from previous stays, so are saddened this is how you feel.
Many thanks, Adam & Annia