20 Mar - 25 Mar
BUSY BEAVER B&B (master bedroom and bath)
The room was lovely and the response quick and courteous!
"I booked on behalf of an ice carving guest of the Long John Jamboree. So I cannot speak first hand to his experience at your B&B. But he seemed very satisfied with your room and service. However, as a community non-profit volunteer organization, I was very disappointed to be charged in USD. That added over $200 to what I was expecting to pay, which was already over my budget. That is likely as issue with AirBNB, not with you. I will not book with AirBNB for our festival again."
Im sorry that you feel the way you do about the cost of the B&B. it is not my fault that you were charged is USD. I was only trying to provide a service and I know that my B&B is accurate & clean. I communicated with you right away and i offered to provide a shuttle service. I have also supported the Long John Jamboree and was a vendor 3 different times. If you feel that you were over charged, then i suggest that you take it up with AirB&B and not to take it out on my review. If really the review, that i might add really hert my business, should have come from the person who stayed in the B&B. Please in the future have the curtesy to direct your fustrations out on who you are trying to blame and maybe contact me to help you with a possible discount. Again we are and have been very good supporters of the LJJ and hope to continue. Elena